Community

Invoices deleted

FB
2024-09-12

Question

Hello,
I deleted an invoice because I had to edit the customer’s address. So I deleted the invoice entirely and created it again. Now the amounts are stated twice: still to be received from customers. How can I delete these amounts from the accounts?

Thanks in advance

Hi,

Normally, this should not remain there if you have deleted the invoice. Does it remain there even after you refresh the page? Perhaps it has not been fully processed yet. Otherwise, you could contact support, who can look into your file to see where this is coming from.(P.S. Be careful when deleting invoices. This is not actually allowed, and you should use credit notes for final invoices, but if you have just spotted an error in your latest invoice that has not yet been sent, you can do this. Just be careful not to mess up your invoice numbers.)

Best regards, Ad.

Ask a question
Ask your question to the Dexxter community with over 28.000 sole traders and verified Dexxter experts.

30-day free trial. No credit card required.

You really should try it out for yourself. Even if you don’t have a company number yet, you can already go ahead.

Community

Other questions from the community

How do I send a copy from an invoice?

holiday rental

expense registration

What do you do in practice with your shared costs in relation to the bill?

Interval for exceptional vAT declarations

Entering expenses

VAT penalty as an expense?

Food packaging

Process previous quarter’s refund in current return?

Unfortunately! Our community is currently only open to people who are starting a trial period on Dexxter